Board of Governors

Sr. No.	Nominee	Name and Designation	Portfolio
1	Management	Shri. Ratul Das (President, SSA)	Chairman
2	Management	Shri. Bijoyananda Chowdhury	Member
		Secretary, SSA, Guwahati, Assam	
3	Management	Prof. (Dr.) Gouranga Das	Member
		Principal, GIPS, Guwahati, Assam	
4	Principal of the Institute	Prof. (Dr.) Abdul Baquee Ahmed	Member Secretary
		Principal, GIPS-Tezpur, Assam	
5	Educationist	Prof. S. K Ghosh Dibrugarh	Member
		University, Dibrugarh, Assam	
6	Educationist and Research	Dr. Pronobesh Chattopadhyay	Member
	Scientist	Scientist F, DRL, Tezpur, Assam	
7	University (Assam Science	Prof. A.K.Gogoi Department of	Member
	& Technology University)	Electronics and Electrical	
		Engineering, IIT, Guwahati.	
8	University (Assam Science	Dr. Nripen Das Registrar, ASTU,	Member
	& Technology University)	Jalukbari, Guwahati, Assam.	
9	AICTE	Regional Officer (Ex-Officio),	Member
		Eastern Region, AICTE	
10	State Govt.	Director of Technical Education,	Member
		DTE, Govt. of Assam (Ex-Officio)	
11	Industrialist	Dr. Alok Dubey	Member
		Plant Head, Dabur India Limited,	
		Sonitpur, Assam	
12	Teacher Members	Ms. Taslima Jahan, Mr. Shekhar	Member
		Bora	